All cars
BYD Atto 1Photograph not yet available
2026HatchbackEVAutomatic

BYD Atto 1

Rs 30.75 lakh

Rs 30,75,000 showroom price · checked 5 November 2026

Registration, vehicle tax and insurance cost extra. Check the exact version and final price with the dealer.

3rd lowest-priced of the 6 electric hatchbacks we track.

Estimated on-road · BagmatiRs 30,95,556Adds Rs 20,556 in registration, plate, first-year vehicle tax and compulsory insurance. Dealer charges not included. See the full breakdown and sources →

Dynamic, the base variant (30.08 kWh, 230 km WLTP). Premium (38.88 kWh, 300 km WLTP, 6 airbags) is Rs 34,80,000. Specs below are the Dynamic variant's. Cimex does not state seating or a safety rating.

Price checked against 2 sources

Free enquiry. We reply within one working day; dealer availability and appointments need confirmation.

Price sources

BYD's smallest electric car, at Rs 30,75,000 for the Dynamic. The Premium adds a bigger 38.88 kWh battery and six airbags for Rs 34,80,000.

Best for

City drivers who want a small, low-priced electric car.

Rs 30,75,000 is ex-showroom. The on-road estimate above covers registration, the embossed plate, first-year vehicle tax and compulsory insurance in Bagmati — dealer charges are set per dealer and published nowhere, so ask for them in writing.

What do these terms mean?
Ex-showroom price
The car's showroom price. Registration, number plate, vehicle tax, insurance and any dealer charges may be added to your bill.
On-road price
The estimated cost to buy and register the car. Check the breakdown: any costs we cannot confirm are listed separately.
Variant / trim
A version of the same car. Two versions can have different batteries, engines, safety equipment and prices. Match the version on your dealer's quote.
Read the simple car buying guide →

Car details explained

Battery

30.08 kWh

Measured in kWh: how much energy an electric car can store. A larger battery does not always mean a longer range; weight and efficiency also matter.

Range

230 km (WLTP)

The claimed distance on one full charge. Hills, speed, weather, passengers and air conditioning can change it. WLTP, NEDC and CLTC are different test methods, so their numbers are not directly comparable.

Power

45 kW

The engine or motor's output, shown in kW, hp or PS. It affects performance, but the car's weight and other parts matter too.

Torque

135 Nm

The turning force from the engine or motor, measured in Nm. It helps the car move and pull, but a larger number alone does not prove better hill performance.

Ground clearance

175 mm

The gap between the road and the lowest part of the car. For example, 180 mm is 18 cm. Passengers and luggage can reduce that gap.

Safety rating

Not stated

A crash-test result. Check the testing organisation, year and tested version. Stars from different test programmes are not directly comparable. Not tested does not mean zero stars.

Features to check with the dealer

Different versions of this car have different features. The features below may not all be included at the price shown. Ask the dealer to list what your chosen version includes.

4 Airbags (6 on Premium)10.1-inch Touchscreen30 kW DC ChargingVehicle-to-Load

Compare with similar cars

See how these cars compare on price, features and running costs.