Reference photoPhoto: Ethan Llamas · CC BY-SA 4.0. Reference photograph; trim, model year and market may differ from the Nepal listing. Resized and converted to WebP; vehicle and background unaltered.
Jaecoo J5
Rs 51.99 lakh
Rs 51,99,000 showroom price · checked 5 November 2026
Registration, vehicle tax and insurance cost extra. Check the exact version and final price with the dealer.
Estimated on-road · BagmatiRs 52,33,056Adds Rs 34,056 in registration, plate, first-year vehicle tax and compulsory insurance. Dealer charges not included. See the full breakdown and sources →Pro, 50.6 kWh. J5 with 58.9 kWh is Rs 56.99 lakh. The distributor brochure lists 155 kW; confirm homologated power on the Nepal registration documents. Range test cycle is not stated.
Free enquiry. We reply within one working day; dealer availability and appointments need confirmation.
Price sources
- Omoda & Jaecoo Nepal — current price list · checked 2026-11-05
- SPG — J5 Nepal brochure · checked 2026-11-05
Pro, 50.6 kWh. J5 with 58.9 kWh is Rs 56.99 lakh. The distributor brochure lists 155 kW; confirm homologated power on the Nepal registration documents. Range test cycle is not stated.
Buyers comparing a sourced Nepal listing with a written dealer quote.
Rs 51,99,000 is ex-showroom. The on-road estimate above covers registration, the embossed plate, first-year vehicle tax and compulsory insurance in Bagmati — dealer charges are set per dealer and published nowhere, so ask for them in writing.
What do these terms mean?
- Ex-showroom price
- The car's showroom price. Registration, number plate, vehicle tax, insurance and any dealer charges may be added to your bill.
- On-road price
- The estimated cost to buy and register the car. Check the breakdown: any costs we cannot confirm are listed separately.
- Variant / trim
- A version of the same car. Two versions can have different batteries, engines, safety equipment and prices. Match the version on your dealer's quote.
Car details explained
Battery
50.6 kWh (LFP)
Measured in kWh: how much energy an electric car can store. A larger battery does not always mean a longer range; weight and efficiency also matter.
Range
405 km (test cycle not stated)
The claimed distance on one full charge. Hills, speed, weather, passengers and air conditioning can change it. WLTP, NEDC and CLTC are different test methods, so their numbers are not directly comparable.
Power
155 kW (211 PS)
The engine or motor's output, shown in kW, hp or PS. It affects performance, but the car's weight and other parts matter too.
Torque
288 Nm
The turning force from the engine or motor, measured in Nm. It helps the car move and pull, but a larger number alone does not prove better hill performance.
Ground clearance
185 mm
The gap between the road and the lowest part of the car. For example, 180 mm is 18 cm. Passengers and luggage can reduce that gap.
Safety rating
Nepal variant rating not verified
A crash-test result. Check the testing organisation, year and tested version. Stars from different test programmes are not directly comparable. Not tested does not mean zero stars.
Features to check with the dealer
Different versions of this car have different features. The features below may not all be included at the price shown. Ask the dealer to list what your chosen version includes.
Compare with similar cars
See how these cars compare on price, features and running costs.


