Deepal S05 vs MG Hector Tomahawk EV
Rs 57.99 lakh vs Rs 57.99 lakh · Prices checked between 25 Oct 2026 and 5 Nov 2026 (1 of 2 on 5 Nov 2026)
What do these terms mean?
- Ex-showroom price
- The car's showroom price. Registration, number plate, vehicle tax, insurance and any dealer charges may be added to your bill.
- Variant / trim
- A version of the same car. Two versions can have different batteries, engines, safety equipment and prices. Match the version on your dealer's quote.
- Ground clearance
- The gap between the road and the lowest part of the car. For example, 180 mm is 18 cm. Passengers and luggage can reduce that gap.
- Range
- The claimed distance on one full charge. Hills, speed, weather, passengers and air conditioning can change it. WLTP, NEDC and CLTC are different test methods, so their numbers are not directly comparable.
Reference photoDeepal S05
Rs 57,99,000
Plus variant. MAW Vriddhi publishes Rs 57.99 lakh for Plus and Rs 62.99 lakh for Max. Confirm the current dealer quote and trim equipment.
Showroom price · checked 5 Nov 2026
MG Hector Tomahawk EV
Rs 57,99,000
Excite, the only variant listed. Rs 57,99,000 is MG Nepal's current offer price, marked valid until 23 April 2027; the list price it is reduced from is Rs 61,99,000, which also appears on MG's model pages. Torque, ground clearance and a safety rating are not published on the page.
Showroom price · checked 25 Oct 2026
Which car suits you?
These versions have the same listed showroom price: Rs 57,99,000. Compare equipment and final dealer quotes before choosing.
We can compare prices, but cannot confidently recommend one yet.
Start with the reasons for each car below. These are based on published information, not a road test. Confirm the exact version, equipment and final dealer quote.
Consider the Deepal S05 if
- its comfort, space and local service support suit you after a test drive. The comparable figures do not show a clear advantage for this version.
Consider the MG Hector Tomahawk EV if
- you want a larger battery — 13.1 kWh more storage; this alone does not prove a longer range
What to confirm with the dealer
- Deepal S05: Ask for a crash-test rating that covers this version. We have not verified one.
- Deepal S05: Ask the dealer to confirm ground clearance, including with passengers and luggage.
- MG Hector Tomahawk EV: Ask for a crash-test rating that covers this version. We have not verified one.
- MG Hector Tomahawk EV: Ask the dealer to confirm ground clearance, including with passengers and luggage.
- The range figures were measured differently, or the test method is not stated. Do not use these numbers alone to decide which car goes farther.
Both prices above are ex-showroom
Registration, number plates, vehicle tax and insurance cost extra. Choose your province in the calculator to see the estimate. Ask the dealer for a written list of any delivery or handling charges.
Compare the car details
Swipe the table sideways to see both cars →
| Measure | Deepal S05 | MG Hector Tomahawk EV |
|---|---|---|
| PriceShowroom price for the version listed above. | Rs 57,99,000 | Rs 57,99,000 |
| Power | 99 kW (134 PS) | 150 kW |
| Battery | 56.1 kWh (LFP) | ★69.2 kWh (MAGIC battery) |
| RangeDifferent or unstated test methods; not directly comparable. | 470 km (NEDC claimed) | 517 km (test cycle not stated by MG Nepal) |
| TorqueTurning force; weight and gearing also affect hill performance. | 320 Nm | Not stated |
| Ground clearanceGap below the car; passengers and luggage can reduce it. | Not stated in checked Nepal specification | Not stated |
| Safety rating | Nepal variant rating not verified | Not rated |
★ highlights a difference in that row only. It does not identify the better car overall. Missing information and figures from different test methods are not treated as equal.
How to use this comparison
Use price to set your budget, then check the differences that matter for your daily trips. A larger battery, more power or a higher clearance figure alone does not make one car better for everyone. Check test methods before comparing range or safety ratings.
How we check our information →Common questions
Which is cheaper in Nepal, the Deepal S05 or the MG Hector Tomahawk EV?
Both listed versions cost Rs 57,99,000 before registration, insurance and other charges.
Deepal S05 vs MG Hector Tomahawk EV — which one should I buy?
We can compare prices, but cannot confidently recommend one yet. These versions have the same listed showroom price: Rs 57,99,000. Compare equipment and final dealer quotes before choosing. Consider the Deepal S05 if its comfort, space and local service support suit you after a test drive. The comparable figures do not show a clear advantage for this version.. Consider the MG Hector Tomahawk EV if you want a larger battery — 13.1 kWh more storage; this alone does not prove a longer range
Deepal S05 vs MG Hector Tomahawk EV — which is better for Nepali roads?
Compare verified ground clearance, test-drive both cars on roads like yours, and check comfort with your usual passengers. Clearance alone does not prove hill or off-road capability.
Other comparisons
What to do next
- 1
Check the real cost
Ex-showroom is not what you pay. See the on-road figure for the Deepal S05, itemised.
Open the calculator → - 2
Add a third car
Still torn? Put a third model alongside these two and read all three across.
Build a comparison → - 3
Ask what we cannot publish
Dealer handling and delivery charges are set per dealer and published nowhere. We will chase them for your city.
Get in touch →
Importing rather than buying locally? Run the CIF value through our EV tax calculator — the levy is banded by import value, not showroom price.